h1

Alexander Poe and Redux Films

January 2, 2008

I came across Alexander Poe in YouTube last night- a breath of fresh air and reaffirms my belief that you can find some great videos there…you just have to look very hard or get lucky in coming across them.  His videos have excellent production and acting- while some seem to be more experimental there are a couple of ones that have a dark adult theme that are reminiscent of the Asian cinema that I love and I think they shine above the rest.   

Please Forget I Exist

Valerie

There is also a small series that is more humorous:
Theatre is Dead

Part 1

Part2

Part3

If you want a look at all of his work have a look at the official site for the production company and a blog where they have news updates.
 

One comment

  1. […] Great to see a new short film from Alexander Poe!  I still remember his previous work that I had posted about and Valerie and Please Forget I Exist are memorable and superbly done.  His new one, The Eight […]



Leave a Reply

