h1

Coffee isn’t a food group?

March 4, 2008

Damn- it may not be a food but it is an essential part of a well unbalanced meal with my Snickers for breakfast!

Came across this post this morning from The Rambling Housewife and it just sums up my relationship with coffee so well!!   

So between this and Coffee Helps there are another two addictions to add to the list.

Will cut and paste for the lazy fingers:

Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep.

Hello Coffee.

It’s me. Do you miss me?

I’ve been dying to talk to you, since I up and quit you two weeks ago.  I didn’t mean for end to end like that but it was bound to happen. 

I found myself sucking down an entire pot of you every day.  It was all too much really.

The more I drank you, the more I wanted, until I was so hyped up and jittery that could barely sleep at night.

Nothing personal. I promise.

Oh and believe me!

I was just as shocked as you when I found out that you weren’t an actual food group. 

Who knew?

I am so sorry Coffee. . . .

I would love to tell you more. . ..

but I can barely keep my eyes open . . .. . .

Goodnight!

Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep.

**This post was part of the Monday Mission at the Painted Maypole

2 comments

  1. So glad I’m not the only one! 🙂


  2. Oh most definitely not the only one! Was off it for years but it actually helps the migraines so suck down the stuff everyday:-)



Leave a Reply

