h1

Daytrotter

July 30, 2008

Only came across Daytrotter with their Bon Iver sessions and I can’t believe that was the first time I had come across them!

Brilliant concept with having bands that pass through do live tracks for them-usually 4 and you can download them for free.  If you ever wanted to hear what the particular group sounded like live in a toned down session then this is the place to be!  Great archive as well- goes back the two years they have been around and I can see a lot of my sparse free time being spent there!

I have them in the now bulging Google Reader and I have to say that it makes my day when I see that there is a new post…good artwork and articles as well but its the tunes that matter the most and the majority hit the mark so pay them a visit!

Leave a Reply

