h1

J and I Until Death

September 7, 2008

Went to a friends wedding (well agnostic celebration as they called it!) on Friday night and twas a good night despite me dying of a cold.  Just in case I could ever forget that there is only two degrees of separation in this country I was reminded of it as soon as I went in…I recognized some of the people I worked with years ago but to my surprise there were other familiar faces there.

I knew that the friends brother in law was in a band called Large Mound but I had forgotten that the new hubby played a lot as well.  So the guy who I thought looked like Mumblin Deaf Ro was him indeed and I have met Pearl before but still surprised to see her here.  Quite strange to hear real bands playing at a wedding as well but damn nice I have to say!

Will just leave you with a pic from their invite…class stuff but damn difficult when trying to find a congratulations card in the same vein;-)

4 comments

  1. How amazingly morbid!!! I’ve been trying to think of something totally un-chocolate boxey for me own wedding invites… this is class 🙂


  2. Hey Kate- from the invite it looks like they used an Irish company called the Picture Works for the invite- not sure about the pics though! Will check with Jen and get back to ya:-)


  3. That’s majorly deadly 🙂


  4. Aye deadly it is…good to have something alt for a wedding! Although that means you have to go through the whole marriage thing…yeah no cynicism here at all;-)



Leave a Reply

