h1

Kells Priory

October 17, 2008

Something non-music/film related for once!

Was looking up Kells a while back- no not that Kells but a different one in Co. Kilkenny that I happened across quite a few years ago and that had a fabulous priory there.  I have always loved history and archaeology but what had reminded me of it recently is that I am a far too frequent visitor to the Museum of Archaeological since I am working next to it at the moment.

What I find funny is that the site that I found with the most information was a site with a German domain…you would have thought that somebody from this country would have put some information up but I suppose it’s not surprising that a foreigner would be more excited about it than the locals.

Anyway, it was the Augustinian Priory of Kells in Co. Kilkenny and there is a good bit about the history along with some good photos.  Will get back down eventually but of course since this was a chance find in the first place I will probably get lost trying to get back to it.

Leave a Reply

