h1

The Lamentable Lack Of Lists for 2008

December 31, 2008

I do love lists believe me, but for some reason come this time of year I don’t like putting numbers on things since I would be forever in a tizzy re-ordering them and there would be more edits on the post than the number of shots of vodka I have downed this year…sizable to say the least!

Wi nøt trei a høliday in Sweden this yër?

It really boils down to Sweden this year- the number of new artists I have heard from there and the new albums from some of the old favourites almost has me packing my bags to move there permanently!

See the løveli lakes

So with no time for writing new posts, I don’t even have time for going through the old ones and will have to leave the lists this year.

The wøndërful telephøne system

There has been a monumental number of great groups that I have heard this year though and hopefully that will continue in 2009- as noted so many places its going to be an interesting year for music and the struggling bands and I hope they can still afford to gig on these shores.

And mäni interesting furry animals

Speaking of which I hear rumours of Animal Collective coming back in March…the very first gig I went to was in the Merriweather Post Pavillion oh so many years ago…The Moody Blues for those curious and damn fine they were even if a bit on the weathered side by then.

Including the majestik møøse

So as a final thought- it has been one hell of a year on a personal note so hopefully 2009 will be a bit calmer and I will have lots more time for gigs, films and friends!

A Møøse once bit my sister...

No realli! She was Karving her initials on the møøse

with the sharpened end of an interspace tøøthbrush given

her by Svenge - her brother-in-law - an Oslo dentist and

star of many Norwegian møvies: "The Høt Hands of an Oslo

Dentist", "Fillings of Passion", "The Huge Mølars of Horst

Nordfink"

Well I am off to watch Jools and his Hootenanny so have a good one folks and see you in the New Year!

Leave a Reply

