The Antlers- Hospice Tracks

January 7, 2009

Oh another bulletin that caught my attention…from The Antlers this time but with so many others in the posts below this can’t be good for the heart!

The track Bear is really sublime though so get clicking!


On March 3rd, 2009, we’ll finally be releasing Hospice, the album nearly two years in the making. It will be a self-release, mostly digital with a limited CD release. As the time nears, we’ll let you know exactly where you’ll be able to download the record for yourself. In the meantime, you can download another track from Hospice for free.
This one is called “Bear”, and you can download it here. You can also still download the first single, “Two”, here.


And here is the cover art, designed by Zan Goodman:

1.  Prologue
2.  Kettering
3.  Sylvia
4.  Atrophy
5.  Bear
6.  Thirteen
7.  Two
8.  Shiva
9.  Wake
10.  Epilogue



  1. Animal Who?

    • Feels like I should have asked Knock Knock!
      Only animal here is a Bear and some apt lyrics…
      All the while I’ll know were fucked and not getting un-fucked soon….class!

  2. Was wondering might that be too obscure a comment. It would be annoying now to explain properly(!), but does MPP and today being the day help?


    • Oh not obscure believe me- two allusions in my comment above but being obscure myself for those following a particular link!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: