h1

Amanda Palmer Back In Dublin Feb 09

January 22, 2009

Great news from MCD since I missed her the last time round- Amanda Palmer will be back in Dublin on Feb 16th at The Sugar Club.  Road Records aren’t taking in any new tickets and Sound Cellar should hopefully have tickets tomorrow.

Would love to post a YouTube as a quick reminder but I noticed that the ones I had put in my previous post had been taken down due to copyright claims.  The legal eagles seem to be very quick off the mark these days- when I went to check Animal Collective’s My Girl video in a Stereogum post yesterday the YouTube had already been taken down for the same reason.

While some labels do have their official channels, others are steering clear of YouTube and going with Vimeo, MySpace, AOL etc.  Unfortunately I can’t imbed those in WordPress at the moment so the one-clickers will have to go elsewhere!

Leave a Reply

