The Deer Tracks- Aurora UK Release

March 9, 2009

The Swedish group The Deer Tracks have released their album Aurora in the UK- I had forgotten how blissful they are!  Slow Collision is a superb track between the vocals and instruments and I just can’t get the tune 127SexyFyra out of my head- ambient crackles and hisses with horns and woodwinds alongside almost whispered voices-ahhh!

Reminiscent of the excellent Efterklang but that is always a good thing.  They are touring the UK but alas nothing planned for Ireland.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: